National Seminar – 11/01/2019 – Dept. of Physics

In a National Seminar conducted by Research Centre and PG Dept. of Physics, The Madura College, Madurai-625011 on 11/01/2019, 4 talks were delivered by 3 three resource persons in 2 sessions. Prof.Dr.R.Nagarajan, Dept. of Chemistry, University of DELHI delivered 2 talks on Burstein-Moss effect, Prof.Dr.S.Asath Bahadur, Senior Professor of Physics and Director (Student Affairs), Kalasalingam academy of research and education, Krishnan Kovil, Srivilliputhur, delivered a talk on Smart Materials. and Dr.S. Saravanakumar, Physics, Kalasalingam University  delivered a talk on Electron density distribution in Nano-Semiconductors. While Prof.Dr.S.Asath bahadur is an expert in researcher in fields of Smart materials, thin films etc., Dr.S.Saravanakumar is a hard working researcher and analyst in charge distribution in Novel materials.

Prof. Dr.R.Nagarajan is a student of Prof.C.N.R. Rao (Prof. C.N.R. Rao has won Shanti Swaroop Batnagar award, Padma Sri award, Padma Vibhushan award, BHARAT-RATNA award during 2014, and many more awards. Only 3 SCIENTISTS have been awarded Bharata Ratna award in Indian history, Sir.C.V. Raman, Prof.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam,  and Prof.C.N .R.Rao. Prof. C. N. R. Rao has worked as the Chairman of Scientific advisory committee to Prime Minister of India).

I thank my conveners for successfully conducting the talks with limited budget.